On August 9, the 27th meeting of the Russian-Chinese Subcommission on Nuclear Issues was held in Saint Petersburg (within the framework of the Commission for Regular Meetings of the Heads of the Governments of Russia and China).

Co-Chairmen of the Subcommission are Alexey Likhachev, Director General of ROSATOM, and Zhang Kejian, Director of the China Atomic Energy Authority.

The Parties discussed the progress of the current projects, as well as the future agenda in the field of peaceful use of atomic energy.

The minutes were signed subsequent to the meeting.